Special Session on Knot Theory and Related Topics

First joint meeting of the Korean Mathematical Society
and the American Mathematical Society

December 16-20, 2009

Organizers: Jae Choon Cha (POSTECH) and Kent Orr (Indiana University)

The special session has been closed with great success.
We thank all the speakers and everybody who participated in the special session!



List of Speakers, Titles, and Time Table

Click here for a pdf file.


Talk Slides

Yongju Bae (Kyungpook National University)
Hans Boden (McMaster University)
Jae Choon Cha (POSTECH)
Stefan Friedl (University of Warwick)
Christopher Herald (University of Nevada, Reno)
Youngsik Huh (Hanyang University)
Stanislav Jabuka (University of Nevada, Reno)
Gyo Taek Jin (KAIST)
Se-Goo Kim (Kyung Hee University)
Taehee Kim (Konkuk University)
        Vyacheslav Krushkal (University of Virginia)
Jung Hoon Lee (KIAS)
Sangyop Lee (Chung-Ang University)
Laurentiu Maxim (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Takuya Sakasai (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Rob Schneiderman (Lehman College CUNY)
Alexander Stoimenow (KAIST)
Toshifumi Tanaka (POSTECH)
Cornelia Van Cott (University of San Francisco)


Max's Collection Cornelia's Collection
Stefan's Collection

Please send more photos to Jae Choon Cha <jccha@postech.ac.kr> or upload files on Google Picasa and let me know.